Colloquia

SIOP Banner

Mason continued to maintain a strong presence, with 20 poster and symposium presentations by our students and faculties, at the 2018 Annual Conference of the Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychology (SIOP) in Chicago.

Click here for the 33rd Annual Conference Program to view Mason's contributions to SIOP 2018.

 

Brown-bag lunches are presentations given by professionals from outside George Mason University, members of the faculty of the Psychology Department and cognate departments and centers, and student colleagues.

Fall 2018 I/O Brown-bags will take place on Tuesdays from 9AM-10AM in Krug Hall 210. Detailed schedule below:

Date

Topic(s) 

Tuesday, August 28

Introduction Day with Elisa Torres, Linden Hughes, & Dr. Seth Kaplan

Introduction to faculty, students, the graduate program, and Brownbag; icebreakers

 

Tuesday, September 4

Dr. Mark Addleson

‘Organizations and organizing: why practitioners need this and other distinctions’

 

Tuesday, September 11

Debby Kermer

Library resources, statistic techniques, etc.

 

Tuesday, September 18

Katelyn McCoy, Mitchell Pontikes, Cory Moore, & Katie Guarino

ARI research projects

 

Tuesday, September 25

Dr. Richard Tonowski

I/O and EEO – the intersection of science & law [in the modern day]

 

Tuesday, October 2

Dr. Mandy O’Neill

New mixed method work (qualitative research)

 

Tuesday, October 9

NO CLASS – Columbus Day Holiday

Tuesday, October 16

Dr. Deirdre Knapp

Topic TBD

 

Tuesday, October 23

Dr. Jennifer Gibson

Things she learned after graduate school (in an applied setting); graduate school experience that directly relates to applied work

 

Tuesday, October 30

Dr. Jessica Srikantia

Topic TBD

 

Tuesday, November 6

Lydia Craig

Topic TBD

 

Tuesday, November 13

OPEN

Tuesday, November 20

NO CLASS – THANKSGIVING BREAK

Tuesday, November 27

Dr. Philseok Lee

Personality forced choice assessment

 

Tuesday, December 4

Potential Career Panel

(still being scheduled)

 

For more information on our Brown-bag lunches, please contact our Vice President, Linden Hughes.

Print Friendly and PDF