Colloquia


SIOP Banner

Mason continued to maintain a strong presence, with 20 poster and symposium presentations by our students and faculties, at the 2018 Annual Conference of the Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychology (SIOP) in Chicago.

Click here for the 33rd Annual Conference Program to view Mason's contributions to SIOP 2018.

 

Brown-bag lunches are presentations given by professionals from outside George Mason University, members of the faculty of the Psychology Department and cognate departments and centers, and student colleagues.

Fall 2018 I/O Brown-bags will take place on Tuesdays from 9AM-10:15AM in Johnson Center 325: Meeting Room A (unless otherwise noted). Detailed schedule below:

Date

Topic(s) 

Tuesday, January 22

Dr. Steve Zaccaro

Introduction Day (program news, updates, etc.)

 

Tuesday, January 29

Speaker: TBD

Topic: TBD

 

Tuesday, February 5
(Meeting Room C)

Tiancheng (Allen) Chen

Enter the Pig: An Introduction of Chinese Culture and the Spring Festival

 

Tuesday, February 12

Dr. Susan Zhu

Is advice-taking behavior a double-edged sword for leaders? Examination of subordinate perceptions and work outcomes.

 

Tuesday, February 19

Danielle Powers

Human Capital Consulting at a Big 4 Company. Discussion will also include key points of creating and delivering effective presentations.

 

Tuesday, February 26

Speaker(s): two psychologists (TBD)

OPM's Assessment and Evaluation Branch

 

Tuesday, March 5
(Meeting Room C)

 Elisa Torres

SIOP Poster/Presentation Practice

 

Tuesday, March 12

NO CLASS

Tuesday, March 19

Dr. Scott A. Beal

Q&A to discuss the CRFP and ARI's research.

 

Tuesday, March 26
(The HUB: Meeting Rooms 1 & 2)

Elisa Torres & Lauren Padget

SIOP Poster/Presentation Practice

 

Tuesday, April 2

NO CLASS

Tuesday, April 9

Dr. Graziella McCarron

Professional Ethics

 

Tuesday, April 16

Michael Shulman & Carol Wong

Comps Paper(s)

 

Tuesday, April 23

Melissa Stiksma

Comps Paper

 

Tuesday, April 30
(Meeting Room C)

Dr. Steve Zaccaro

Last Class

 

 

For more information on our Brown-bag lunches, please contact our Vice President, Linden Hughes.